Military Guns

GarandMaster

Let's see if we can get a discussion going on this.

My favorite military rifle is the Garand. Because I believe the .30-06 to be superior to the .308 or the 5.56 calibres.

Also the garand can shoot all day long without having any cool down periods.

I also like the knockdown with both the 06 and the 308.

I get the AR is lighter both as a weapon and its ammo and I am not dissing this platform. It's a highly functional killing machine.

But if there was these three guns lying on a table an M1D, M21 and an M4. I'd pick up the M1D.

RangerDanger

Full Access Member
I have no experience with the M1D or M21 so I can't comment on those. The M4 is a decent weapon but I'm partial to the M249 SAW

Arckadian

Well when I was in the service I got the chance to use a few different types of weapons.... if we are limiting the favs to just hand guns and rifle type weapons.... I actually was very much liking the the M-16A2 since it was the primary weapon I got a chance to use. I have fired the M60 Machine Gun in basic and it was a blast but cool down was definately an issue. I wish I had gotten a chance to use a Garrand though... I have heard nothing but good about that rifle. Very accurate and reliable.

moodster

Full Access Member
I have a garand from 1942.
Amazing this gun looks as good as it does.works flawlessly.
Might get another.

TheOl55

Full Access Member
Garrand or M14 (M21) out in the open and for distance. M4, Door to Door. I still like my H&K91.

Silver-Bolt

Full Access Member
I am currently running a 7.62 AR variant. While in the military I had several assigned weapons. My favorite to play with was a suppressed MP5. M203 is also a fun one. Absolute tops of the fun scale for me is the M134.

kwo51

Full Access Member
M14 for me. The 106 recoilless rifle was neat too.Big bullets make big holes.Magazine feed garand would be nice or BAR. I also like 30.06. Ma-duce

Jo6pak

Full Access Member