Hello - From Everywhere

Domin8

Hi. My name is Connor. I'm am alcoholic. I currently live in Highland Park, IL. For those that need help locating it, it's North of Chicago in Lake County. Fortunate for me, I am not an Illinois resident. I am a Utah resident. This is because my wife is active duty in the Navy. She's an RN and is stationed at the VA hospital next to Naval Station Great Lakes. I served in the Marines once. It was frighteningly fun. I would love to do it again, but the Marines said, "Have a nice life." after my back was broken.

The oddity of my thread title is meant to show that I have been, and continue to be, transient. The states I have been to greatly outnumber the states I haven't. I even spent a little time in Western Europe where I covered 3 countries and 1 city-state. None of this was while I was in the military. I have interesting stories that are often hard to believe, such as going to Europe and then coming home to the US and becoming homeless 2 months later.

Btw, I'm not an alcoholic. I don't even drink. However, I'm a firearms enthusiast. I currently have 4 firearms, and another 7 rifle stripped lowers on order. All 7 are planned to be different, and I will be building them myself. I believe there is no better way to know and learn about your firearm than to actually make it. The intimacy of doing so creates a lot of pride in ones' capabilities and achievements. I also plan on buying a Remington 700 in the not too distant future. I'm also looking into reloading because I've been told it will reduce my cost in ammunition.

I am not one of those that panicked when Obama started talking about firearms control. The only thing that it did was cause me to join the NRA and get politically involved where I currently live. I'm currently fighting a new AWB that went into affect this summer. It appears the effort was not in vain. There are some changes coming, so yay for that.